Western Victoria PHN is committed to quality and accessible primary health care for Western Victoria.

The Victorian Government is making sure young people are getting the health support, advice and treatment they need so they can reach their full potential.

The $43.8 million Doctors in Secondary Schools initiative is delivering on the election commitment to provide school-based health services for 100 Victorian secondary schools most in need.

The objectives of the program are to:

  • Make primary health care more accessible to students and thereby help reduce unmet needs
  • Provide assistance to young people to identify and address any health problems early
  • Reduce the pressure on working parents and community-based GPs.


Tranche One schools: Phase 1, 2017

Tranche Two schools: Phase 2, 2017

Tranche Three schools: Phase 3, 2018
 Ballarat Secondary College – Ballarat  Ararat Secondary College – Ararat  Camperdown College – Camperdown
 Brauer Secondary College – Warrnambool   Beaufort Secondary College – Beaufort  Casterton Secondary College – Casterton
 Mount Clear College – Ballarat Geelong High School – Geelong  Colac Secondary College – Colac
 Portland Secondary College – Portland Maryborough Education Centre – Maryborough  Heywood District Secondary College – Heywood
  Newcomb Secondary College – Newcomb/Geelong     Horsham College – Horsham
  North Geelong Secondary College – Geelong Lavers Hill P-12 College – Lavers Hill
  Phoenix P-12 College – Sebastopol/Ballarat St Arnaud Secondary College – St Arnaud


For more information please email Laura Martin on DISS@westvicphn.com.au or contact your local Primary Care Consultant.